fridagudmundsson.blogg.se

Finally I can let you know what I've been doing =)

Publicerad 2015-03-16 13:23:00 i Allmänt,

Finally I can let you know how I have it! I’m not directly winning the first price in blogging, and Chinese internet do not win a price at all! There are ´Pictures missing that I wanted to show you here, but I've got pissed so either you can see them or not. I can make a PP for you when I'm coming home instead ;)
 
 
Hello there! It's been a few days now since I wrote here.
It basically depends on two things, 1) my Phone has no internet all the time and 2) i'm busy enjoying china The first week has consisted of many impressions as you may understand. For example, when i live in the US, i didn't have to worry where to eat, it was more a matter of fact what to eat to not gain weight. But China is definitely different. I'm not used to the smell and flavours they have here, and i'm not sure I want to get used to it either. I can get used to the very cheap price though (the six meals you see part of below, costs us around 70SEK together) But food is OK, but i would actually prefer meat and potatoes with Brown sauce School School is good, but different of course. I travel to other countries to discover differences
 
School
The teachers are good, but the days in school are long (8:30-17:30). The good thing is that the chairs are really comfortable and Luxury Following pictures are from the classroom and the surroundings.
 
Pudong, Shanghai
After first week of school was finished, we chose to go to Pudong (an area in Shanghai) to visit one out of many Skyscrapers, Shanghai World Financial Center The view wasn't too bad, nor was the drink, but I have realized that it scares me a bit to be that high up... 492m high, 2nd highest building in China, and the 6th highest building in the world.
 
Fieldtrip to Suzhou
Moving on making our time as efficient as possible We decided to travel to Suzhou, which is a city 30 min west of Shanghai by train. A small little city with 1,3 million people, nothing special you know the trip to Suzhou was cool, it was like Shanghai never ended, houses, buildings, and industries just kept going! Though I find it pretty scary as well in many ways! Anyway, Suzhou is known for its many beautiful gardens and their silk production. So first we visited a garden, then the tiger hill, and then the ShanTang street. You can see the pictures below It was the most beautiful day so far with the sun shining and 19 degrees.
 
Today is monday, i know it because the hotel is changing the carpet in the elevator each day telling what day it is the weather is grey with 14 degrees, people are kind of tired today because we went out yesterday. It was just very different from what I was used to! First we went to a bar named La Bamba where they had western food and very cheap drinks, a big beer costed me 7SEK after some get togethering there, we went to a thing called KTV.. It's very "Chinese". You rent a room, goes to a shop a buys whatever you would like to drink and/or have as snacks, then you have your own little party just singing karaoke... Oh my good! Haha! It was fun, but people don't talk that much today I was planning on showing you a picture, but ye, it’s not working very good here. There is so much more to tell you as well as I could have made this letter longer! But this is enought for today, have a lovely sunday, and I hope you all feel well!
 
 
Puss & kram!

Kommentarer

Postat av: Emelie M

Publicerad 2015-03-17 14:44:26

Så kul att läsa Frida! Vilken upplevelse. NJUT! Halmstad bjuder på tentor i veckan och snö (!) i helgen. Du missar med andra ord ingenting! Puss

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela