fridagudmundsson.blogg.se

Heading to Beijing!

Publicerad 2015-04-02 12:57:00 i Allmänt,

Hello everyone! It's been quite some busy time over here so sorry for being a bad blogger. School has required our attention as well as fieldtrips =)
 
During the weekend we travelled to the Yellow Mountain for a 2 day trip. Great view and loads of nice weather! =D
 
Today we had our last day in Shanghai, so we spent it in French Concession just strolling around and enjoyed the nice side of Shanghai. I wasn't that impressed in the very beginning of this trip, but the city definitely has its advantages places as well =) No wonder when it's the world's largest city!
 
The weather is Awesome! 25-30 degress, strolling around in my dress, everyone are looking at me and wondering why I show that much of my skin (Chinese people don't want to get tanned sort of). I actually got a Little tanned =D
 
Tomorrow morning we will travel to Beijing with the high-speed train, takes only 5 hours to travel ca 1400km. (Approximately the Same as length in km that Sweden are from the South and the north).
Beijing is gonna be exciting! BUT I strongly Believe that it's gonna take a lot of energy to keep up with all the historical things that we'll see. My China-book is still and will be the BEST thing I have ever bought on this trip! It helps me understand a lot of things. Then on wednesday I'll travel back home to Sweden =D It's gonna be really nice, one month with these conditions is totally enough =) And I'm also looking forward to finish my dissertation and get back to my normal Life again even though I really enjoy travelling =)
 
Have a great Eastern friends! I'm finishing of this day with a great glas of Fernet and a beer. I do wanna stay healthy in Beijing as well =)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela